Fulton County Logo
Contact the County
Personnel banner

Personnel Board | Print |

Personnel Board Organization and Purpose

The Fulton County Personnel Board is comprised of seven (7) members who are appointed to staggered four-year terms by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners, as provided by the Civil Service Act of 1982 as amended from which its authority is derived. The Board conducts Regular and Special meetings, minimum once monthly. Any four members constitute a quorum and a decision is reached by a simple majority of members present.

The Personnel Board is responsible for  hearing permanent classified merit system employee appeals concerning disciplinary actions where a loss of salary is involved, such as dismissals, suspensions or demotions. (Fulton county code (FCC) § 34-68) January 6, 2016.


Current Board Members:  

Ouida W. Collins, Chair

W. Jackson Winter, Jr., Vice Chair

Janine M. Brown

Douglas Gray

Sunil C. Savili  

Derrick A. Wilson

Paul Zucca

Personnel Board Meeting Schedule 2016

The Personnel Board meets on the following dates at 12:00p.m. In the Personnel Department's 3rd floor Conference Room located at the Fulton County Government Center, 141 Pryor Street, Atlanta, GA 30303.
 (Board hearings are open to the public)
 January 14th, 21st, and 28th

February 11th, 18th, and 25th

March 10th, March 17th and March 24th

April 14th and 21st

Special Call Meeting- May 5th

May 19th

            June 9th        

July 14th

August 11th 18th and 25th

September 8th, 15th and  22nd

October 13th

November 3rd, 10th  and 17th

December 8th and 15th    


 Personnel Board Meeting Schedule 2017

January 12th, 19th and 26th

February 9th


Translate This Page