FULTON COUNTY CITIZENS COMMISSION ON THE ENVIRONMENT

Board Established by: County

Description:

The Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment was established by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners on November 15, 1995 (Item #95-1364). The purpose of the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment is to investigate environmental concerns; to make recommendations to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners on environmental policies; and to disseminate information to the community on environmental issues.

At the July 10, 2024 First Regular Meeting, the Fulton County Board of Commissioners adopted an Ordinance (#24-0488) amending Chapter 101 (General Provisions and County Governing Authority), Article 2 (County Governing Authority), Division I (Generally), to create a new Section 101-76 of the Fulton County Code of Laws to provide procedures for District and Full Board appointments to the Boards, Commissions, Taskforces, Committees, Councils and Authorities affiliated with, or operating on behalf of Fulton County, Georgia, to provide that all appointees serve at the pleasure of either the nominating Commissioner for District appointments or the Board of Commissioners for Full Board appointments.

Membership/Appointment:

Pursuant to Resolution #15-0109, adopted by the Board of Commissioners on February 4, 2015, the appointment process for the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment consists of the following amendments to the Resolution creating the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment, Item 95-1364, adopted November 15, 1995: There shall be fourteen (14) members to serve on the Commission. In making such appointments. the Fulton County Board of Commissioners shall ensure that the terms of appointment are staggered. Each District Commissioner shall appoint one Commission member to a four (4) year term. Each District Commissioner shall also appoint one Commission member to a two (2) year term to ensure staggered terms. After the expiration of each appointee's initial term, the regular term of office for such appointee shall be four (4) years. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment; however, each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced. After the expiration of any appointee's initial term, the Commission may recommend to the Fulton County Board of Commissioners a list of eligible persons for consideration as appointees to the Commission. The Appointing member of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners may remove his/her appointee(s) to this Commission at any time and within the sole discretion of that individual of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners.

Term

After the expiration of each appointee's initial term, the regular term of office for such appointee shall be four (4) years. No term of any member shall extend beyond the term of the District Commissioner who appointed the member to serve on the Fulton County Citizens Commission on the Environment; however, each member may continue to serve beyond his/her term until replaced.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: Second Tuesday of the month at 12:00 noon

Contact(s): Jessica Lavender, Energy & Sustainability Manager

Fulton County Government

Real Estate & Asset Management Dept.

141 Pryor Street, Suite G119

Atlanta, GA 30303 404-536-1310

Joe Davis, Director

Dept. of Real Estate & Asset Management (DREAM)

141 Pryor Street, S.W. Atlanta, GA 30303 404-612-3772 joseph.davis@fultoncountyga.gov

MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
Ron Comacho	District 3-b Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	12/31/2024
Bill Eisenhauer	District 4-a Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/31/2020
Richard Johnson	District 7-a Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves	12/31/2018
Allison Keefer	District 2-a Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/31/2024
Edith Ladipo	District 6-a Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	12/31/2024
Danyell Little	District 7-b Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	12/31/2024
Lynn McIntyre	District 1-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bridget Thorne	12/31/2024
K. Rashid Nuri	District 4-b Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/31/2024
Adrianne Serrano Proeller	District 5-b Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.	12/31/2024
Dr. Chris Radnell	District 1-a Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann	12/31/2024
Stacy Seidel	District 2-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/31/2024
The Honorable Mandisha A. Thomas	District 6-b Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	12/31/2026
	Ron Comacho Bill Eisenhauer Richard Johnson Allison Keefer Edith Ladipo Danyell Little Lynn McIntyre K. Rashid Nuri Adrianne Serrano Proeller Dr. Chris Radnell	Ron Comacho District 3-b Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris District 4-a Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall Richard Johnson District 7-a Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves Allison Keefer District 2-a Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis Edith Ladipo District 6-a Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman Danyell Little District 7-b Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts Lynn McIntyre District 1-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bridget Thorne K. Rashid Nuri District 4-b Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall Adrianne Serrano Proeller District 5-b Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr. Dr. Chris Radnell District 1-a Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann Stacy Seidel District 2-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis