COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT BLOCK GRANT (CDBG) ALLOCATION PROCESS CITIZEN REVIEW PANEL

Board Established by: County

Description:

A Citizen Review Panel has been incorporated into the annual Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Allocation Process by the Board of Commissioners, to increase the level of citizen participation. The Citizen Review Panel will make recommendations for the allocation of approximately 30% of the total annual CDBG allocation. Housing and Community Development staff will evaluate projects for compliance with federal programs requirements, make preliminary recommendations to the panel, facilitate panel meetings, and provide technical assistance.

Membership/Appointment:

Pursuant to Resolution #15-0109, adopted by the Board of Commissioners on February 4, 2015, the appointment process for the Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) Allocation Process Citizen Review Panel consists of the following stipulations: The Community Development Block Grant Allocation Process Citizen Review Panel shall consist of fourteen (14) citizens. Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members from his/her district for a two (2) year term, subject to ratification by the Board of Commissioners. Such term shall not extend beyond the term set for the Commissioner who made the appointment. Panel members may be reappointed to serve additional terms.

Term:

Two (2) years; Such terms shall not extend beyond the term set for the Commissioner who made the appointment.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings: As called

Contact(s): Dr. Pamela Roshell, Deputy Chief Operating Officer (Interim Director)

Department of Community Development

137 Peachtree Street Atlanta, Georgia 30303 (404) 612-1249

Pamela.Roshell@fultoncountyga.gov

MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1 Mr. Jarod T. Apperson	At-Large-b Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves	12/31/2016
2 Ms. Priscilla Davis	District 3-a Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	12/31/2017
3 Ms. Marie Garrett	District 1-b Nominated By: Vice- Chairman Liz Hausmann	12/31/2018
4 Ms. Daphne Jordan	District 5-b Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.	12/31/2017

5	Mr. Darren "Chip" R. Joyner	District 4-a Nominated By: Commissioner Joan P. Garner	12/31/2016
6	Ms. Keisha Kent-Sawyer	District 6-b Nominated By: Commissioner Emma I. Darnell	12/31/2019
7	Ms. Kimberly L. King	District 5-a Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington, Jr.	12/31/2018
8	Ms. Sonja Ricks Mason	District 4-b Nominated By: Commissioner Joan P. Garner	12/31/2016
9	Ms. Nancy Plesnarski	District 1-a Nominated By: Vice- Chairman Liz Hausmann	8/1/2015
10	Mr. Bob Regus	District 2-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/31/2022
11	Ms. Karen Segars	District 2-a Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/31/2022
12	Ms. Gail Sutton	District 6-a Nominated By: Commissioner Joe Carn	12/31/2020
13	Rev. Patricia Templeton	District 3-b Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	12/31/2017
14	Ms. Robin Washington	At-Large-a Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	12/31/2022