FULTON COUNTY REPARATIONS TASK FORCE

Board Established by: County

Description:

At it's August 3, 2022 Regular Meeting (Item #22-0544) the Fulton County Board of Commissioners amended resolution #21-0277 creating and modify the number of appointees allowed by each member of the Fulton County Board of Commissioners and to define the quorum needed for the reparations task force to transact business and other purposes. Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members for a total of 14 members.

At it's April 14, 2021 Regular Meeting item #21-2021, the Fulton County Board of Commissioners created and established the Fulton County Reparations Task Force to research the feasibility of slavery reparations for Blacks/African-Americans who live in Fulton County Georgia and for other purposes.

Membership/Appointment:

The Reparations Task Force shall have the following members: Each Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members, for a total of 14 members. Each member shall be a resident of Fulton County at the time of the appointment. A member shall serve for a two year term and subject to removal by the appointing Commissioner for cause. No member's term shall exceed that of the appointing Commissioner, but shall remain as a voting member until replaced or reappointed by the successive Commissioner.

Term:

Two year terms. The Reparations Task Force shall sunset on December 31, 2025 unless continued by action of the Board of Commissioners.

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings:

Contact(s): Fran Calhoun, Manager, Department of External Affairs

141 Pryor Street SW., 3rd Floor

Atlanta, GA 30303 404-612-2201

	MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1	Elon Butts Osby	District 3-a Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	12/31/2023
2	Marcus Coleman	District 5 Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington	12/31/2023
3	Ann Hill-Bond	District 4-b Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/31/2023
4	Rodney Littles	District 6-a Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	12/31/2023
5	Amanda Meng	District 3-b Nominated By: Commissioner Dana Barrett	12/31/2023

6	Mike Russell	District 1-b Nominated By: Commissioner Bridget Thorne	12/31/2023
7	Michael Simanga	District 6-b Nominated By: Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	12/31/2023
8	Dr. Karcheik Sims-Alvarado	District 4 Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/31/2023
9	Carole Sykes	District 7-b Nominated By: Chairman Robert L. Pitts	12/31/2023
10	Donté Thompson	District 1-a Nominated By: Commissioner Bridget Thorne	12/31/2023