FULTON COUNTY URBAN REDEVELOPMENT AGENCY (FCURA)

Board Established by: County

Description:

This Board was established by the Board of Commissioners of Fulton County (the "Board of Commissioners" or "Board"), after study and investigation and acting in good faith, and in accordance with the Urban Redevelopment Law (O.C.G.A. § 36-61-1, et seq.) by resolution (#10-0381, 4/7/10). O.C.G.A. § 36-61-18 creates for each municipality and county a public body corporate and politic to be known as the "urban redevelopment agency" of the municipality or county, which agency may not transact business or exercise powers until the city or county governing body makes the findings prescribed in O.C.G.A. § 36-61-5 and elects to have the urban redevelopment project powers exercised by the urban redevelopment agency. The Board of Commissioners of Fulton County, and it is hereby resolved by authority of the same, pursuant to the authority granted by O.C.G.A. § 36-61-1, et seq., and the findings set forth above, that the Board of Commissioners hereby elects to have its urban redevelopment project powers exercised by the Fulton County Urban Redevelopment Agency.

Membership/Appointment:

The Fulton County Board of Commissioners is hereby designated and appointed as the Board of Commissioners for the Fulton County Urban Redevelopment Agency, and may hereafter exercise the urban redevelopment powers provided by O.C.G.A. § 36-6-1, et seq.

Term:

Compensation: NONE Stipend:

Meetings:

Contact(s): Sharon Whitmore, Chief Financial Officer

Finance Department 141 Pryor Street, 7th Floor Atlanta, Georgia 30303

404-612-7385

sharon.whitmore@fultoncountyga.gov

	MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1	Commissioner Khadijah Abdur-Rahman	District 6 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	
2	Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington	District 5 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	
3	Commissioner Bob Ellis	District 2 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	
4	Commissioner Natalie Hall	District 4 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	
5	Commissioner Liz Hausmann	District 1 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	

6	Commissioner Lee Morris	District 3 Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	
7	Chairman Robb Pitts	At Large Nominated By: Full Board Appointments	