RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITIES FOR THE ELDERLY AUTHORITY OF FULTON COUNTY

Board Established by: County

Description:

The Residential Care Facilities for the Elderly Authority of Fulton County has been created in accordance with Georgia law (Ga. L. 1980, p. 1466; Official Code of Georgia Annotated Section 31-7-110), and activated by action of the Fulton County Commission at a Special Call Meeting December 3, 1980, to ensure the adequacy of residential care facilities for citizens of Fulton County. The Authority works with private, nonprofit organizations that construct such facilities.

Membership/Appointment:

Seven (7) directors appointed by the Board of Commissioners for initial terms of 2, 4, and 6 years, and thereafter for staggered terms of six (6) years. In the event of vacancies (RCM January 18, 1989, item #29) the Board of Commissioners shall appoint a person to serve.

Term:

6 years, staggered

Compensation: YES Stipend: \$200/meeting

Meetings: As called

Contact(s): Sandra Z. Zayac Arnall Golden Gregory LLP 171 17th Street, Suite 2100 Atlanta, GA 30363 404-873-8124 404-873-7100 (fax) sandra.zayac@agg.com

	MEMBER	APPOINTMENT	TERM ENDING
1	Ms. Elizabeth G. Cooper	District 3 Nominated By: Commissioner Lee Morris	12/3/2024
2	Mr. Michael Davis	District 5 Nominated By: Commissioner Marvin S. Arrington	12/3/2024
3	Mr. Monosij Dutta-Roy	At-Large Nominated By: Chairman John H. Eaves	12/3/2020
4	Ms. Bettye Lowe	District 1 Nominated By: Commissioner Liz Hausmann	12/3/2024
5	Ms. Barbara McKee	District 6 Nominated By: Commissioner Joe Carn	12/3/2022
6	Vacant	District 4 Nominated By: Commissioner Natalie Hall	12/3/2020

7 Dr. Paula Stone	District 2 Nominated By: Commissioner Bob Ellis	12/3/2022