

BOARD OF REGISTRATION AND ELECTIONS POST MEETING SUMMARY

SPECIAL MEETING - February 22, 2022

The Fulton County Board of Registration and Elections met in Special Called Session on Tuesday, February 22, 2022 at 11:00 a.m.

Please join the meeting from your computer, tablet or smartphone. FGTV YouTube Channel

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCYH7E0jH6HxE-3KTRluH8SQ

Presiding: Cathy Woolard, Chairwoman

Other Board Members Present:

Mr. Aaron V. Johnson Mrs. Teresa Crawford

Staff Attending: Ms. Mariska Bodison, Absentee Manager; Mrs. Cheryl Ringer, County Attorney; Mr. David Lowman, County Attorney; Mr. Patrick Eskridge, Deputy Director; Ms. Nadine Williams, Elections Chief; Mr. Thomas Johnson, Voter Registration Supervisor

Guests Attending: Rich Thompson, Jason Frazier

#1- APPROVAL OF AGENDA

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to amend the agenda to include the advance polling location as item #3 for House District 45. The motion was made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Ms. Crawford and carried by a vote of 3-0.</u>

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the agenda. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson, and carried a vote of 3-0.</u>

SPECIAL CALLED SESSION

#2- CALL FOR SPECIAL ELECTION

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to amend the date on the call for special election in House District 45 from February 18th to February 22nd. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson, and carried a vote of 3–0.

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the call for special election in House District 45. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson, and carried a vote of 3-0.</u>

#3 - ADVANCED VOTING POLLING LOCATION

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the advance polling location and hours for House District 45, Monday – Friday, March 14th – April 1st, and Saturday March 19th and March 26th. The motion was made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Mr. Crawford and carried a vote of 3-0.

#4- CALL FOR TSPLOST

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the call for the TSPLOST. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson, and carried a vote of 3-0.</u>

#5- VOTER RESIDENCY CHALLENGE

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to remove 397 voters from the voter rolls.</u>

<u>The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson, and carried a vote of 3-0.</u>

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to remove 31 voters from the voter rolls. The motion was made by Mr. Johnson, seconded by Ms. Crawford, and carried a vote of 3-0.

#6- SPECIAL ELECTIONS

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to amend the agenda to add the bond election for public safety and parks and recreational facilities in the amount of \$213,000,010. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson and carried by a vote of 3-0.

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to amend the agenda to add the bond election to the qualified voters of Atlanta for roads, sidewalks, and pathway trails related transportation park and playground improvements in the amount of \$192,990,000. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson and carried by a vote of 3-0.

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the bond election for public safety and parks and recreational facilities in the amount of \$213,000,010. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson and carried by a vote of 3-0.

Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to approve the bond election to the qualified voters of Atlanta for roads, sidewalks, and pathway trails related transportation park and playground improvements in the amount of \$192,990,000. The motion was made by Ms. Crawford, seconded by Mr. Johnson and carried by a vote of 3-0.

ADJOURNMENT

<u>Chairwoman Woolard entertained a motion to adjourn. Mr. Johnson moved to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Crawford seconded the motion.</u> Collectively, the Board agreed to adjourn at 11:41am.

The	meeting	adiourn	ed
1110	mooning	aajoaii	ıvu.

Prepared by,

Jessica M. Robinson, Board Secretary