Board of Directors

Worksource Fulton

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

WorkSource Fulton, also known as Fulton County Workforce Development is governed by our Workforce Development Board and is comprised of representatives from the W.I.O.A. mandated partners, business community and other relevant organizations.  The infrastructure includes several Board Committees that work with the WorkSource Fulton staff to develop plans, policies and procedures for different components of the System.  Each Board Committee is chaired by a Board member and is comprised of Board members, with special emphasis on representation from the business community, officers of the Board and required partners.  All Board Committee documents that are developed must go to the full Workforce Development Board or the Executive Committee for review and approval.

Task force committees

Board Visibility & Development
- Responsible for training and involving current members; defining and refining Task Forces and Task Force membership; responsible for developing a comprehensive approach to meet the needs of employers within the market area, identifying key stakeholders and developing partnerships to foster long-term business alliances across industry lines.

Finance (Pending)- Responsible for comprehensive oversight of allocated WIOA funds; including budgeting, funding transfers, contracting, and large purchases; ensures that the LWDB is on track to meet obligation and expenditure requirements in accordance with WIOA.

Performance & Accountability - Responsible for preparing and updating the Board's Local Action Plan; reviewing program performance; establishing and bench marking performance measures for the system.

Youth Standing Committee - Members shall include community-based organizations (CBOs) with a demonstrated record of success in serving eligible youth and other individuals with appropriate expertise and experience who are not members of the Board and may also include parents, participants and youth. The Committee is to inform and assist the Board in developing and overseeing a comprehensive youth program.

Executive Committee – The Executive Committee is comprised of each Committee Chairpersons. The officers will exercise authority and manage the business of the LWDB during intervals between board meetings. However, the Executive Committee does not have the power to amend the policies and the Bylaws.

worksource fulton


BOard of Directors' Roster

 WorkSource Fulton L.W.D.B. Roster
 Albritten, Andrea  Grady Health Systems  HR Director
 Bell, Mike  IBEW Local 613  Assistant Business Manager
 Boatright, Kali  The Greater North Fulton Chamber of Commerce  Chief Executive Officer
 Collins, Jim  UPS  VP of Industrial Engineering
 Cook, Tom  Flexible Technology Solutions LLC  COO & President
 Darden Beauford, Yulonda  Atlanta Technical College  VP Economic Development
 Dover, Sanquinetta  DoverStaffing  President & CEO
 Ekanemesang, Itohowo  GA Vocational Rehabilitation Agency (VocRehab)  Service Area Manager
 Embry, Humeta  AFSCME Local 1644  Executive Director
 Jessie, Jamal  Georgia Power  Workforce Development Manager
 Macke, James (Andy)  Comcast
 VP External Affairs
 Nickerson, Amelia  First Step Staffing  VP of Development & Community 
 Noyes, Brian  Fulton County Schools   Chief Communications Officer
 Reid, Brent  Winter Construction  Chief Executive Officer
 Rooks, Stephanie
 Gwinnett Technical College
 Dean of Adult Education
 Ruder, Alex
 Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta  Senior Adviser
 Schofield, Kim  Kimler & Associate LLC  President
 Scott, Elizabeth  Georgia Dept. of Labor (GDOL)  Regional Coordinator, Region 3 N
 Seem, David  Miller Zell  Chief Financial Officer
 Stepakoff, Jeff  Georgia Film Academy  Executive Director
 Stokes, Fabiola Charles  Google Fiber  Community Impact Programs & Investments
 Thompson, Dr. Lanze  Clark Atlanta University  Chief Financial Officer
 Tuggle, Anthony  AT&T  VP GM for Retail
 Washington, Regynald  Paradies Lagardere Travel Retail  President - Dining Division
 Wences, Juan Jose  Iron Wokers Local NO. 387  Organizer/ Political Coordinator