Fulton County Government

August 11, 2020

runoff election


news & updates

Public Safety
23 - Jul

Fulton County Re-Openings and Service Changes

Read the latest on Fulton County re-openings and service changes.
Read More
30 - Apr

Online Fulton County Services residents and others doing business can utilize

With several closures and service modifications happening across Fulton County, here is a list of services that residents and others doing business with the county can take advantage of online.
Read More
05 - Aug

Fulton County Jail Earns Accreditation in Health Care

The Fulton County Jail is now fully accredited by the National Commission on Correctional Health Care (NCCHC).
Read More
31 - Jul

Commissioner Hausmann Appointed to National Leadership Position on Transportation

Incoming National Association of Counties (NACo) President Gary Moore appointed Fulton County District 1 Commissioner Liz Hausmann to a one-year term as chair of NACo’s Transportation Steering Committee. Hausmann will begin serving in this capacity starting August 1, 2020.
Read More
30 - Jul

Fulton County Board of Commissioners to Hold Virtual Meeting August 5

The meeting will include the normal public comment period as well as public hearings on the 2020 Millage Rate and the 2020 Analysis of Impediments to Fair Housing Choice.
Read More
30 - Jul

WorkSource Fulton Board Schedules Strategic Planning Meeting

Submit all public comments by Tuesday, August 3, 2020 at 12 p.m.
Read More
30 - Jul

Vice-Chairman Arrington to Host “It Takes A Village” Food & Mask Drive-Thrus

An annual event serving District 5 communities for six years
Read More
28 - Jul

FGTV to Broadcast Fulton Farewell to Congressman John Lewis

Fulton Government Television will air coverage of the State of Georgia’s Special Ceremony in honor of United States Representative and civil rights icon John R. Lewis.
Read More
24 - Jul

PUBLIC HEARING: 2020 General Fund Millage Rate

Pursuant to the requirements of O.C.G.A. 48-5-32 Fulton County does hereby publish the following presentation of the current year’s tax digest and levy, along with the history of the tax digest and levy for the past five years.
Read More
See All News

Need Help?

online Services

Fulton County

board of Commissioners

Liz Hausmann

District 1
Read More

Liz Hausmann, Fulton County Commissioner representing District 1 in Northeast Fulton which includes the 4 cities east of Georgia 400, Johns Creek, East Alpharetta, East Roswell and Sandy Springs.

Read More

Bob Ellis

District 2
Read More

Bob Ellis is the Commissioner for District 2 which encompasses Milton, Mountain Park and large parts of Alpharetta, Roswell and Sandy Springs.

Read More

Lee Morris

District 3
Read More

Lee Morris is the Commissioner for District 3, which encompasses the southern part of Sandy Springs, all of Buckhead, and parts of Midtown. 

Read More

Natalie Hall

District 4
Read More
Natalie Hall is Fulton County Commissioner of District 4, which encompasses the heart of Atlanta, downtown, Midtown, Old 4th Ward, and neighborhoods west of downtown Atlanta to Fulton Industrial Boulevard.   
Read More

Marvin S. Arrington JR.

Vice Chairman, District 5
Read More
Marvin Arrington, Jr. Esq., serves Fulton County as Commissioner of District 5, which encompasses, East Atlanta, East Point, South Fulton, and small parts of Union City and College Park.
Read More

Joe Carn

District 6
Read More

Joe Carn is the Commissioner for District 6, which includes the cities of Chattahoochee Hills, Palmetto, Fairburn and Hapeville, portions of the cities of College Park, South Fulton, Union City, East Point and Atlanta.

Read More

What is my District?

Enter your address to find out which district you live in.

An error occurred or your address was not found

Fulton County Districts

Fulton County is in the north-central portion of Georgia. As of 2017 estimates, the population was 1,041,423, making it the state's most populous county and its only one with over one million inhabitants.

Learn More

District 1 - Liz Hausmann

Learn More District 1

District 2 - Bob Ellis

Learn More District 2

District 3 - Lee Morris

Learn More District 3

District 4 - Natalie Hall

Learn More District 4

District 5 - Marvin S. Arrington Jr.

Learn More District 5

District 6 - Joe Carn

Learn More District 6
285 20 85 75 20 85 75 400 SandySprings MountainPark Roswell Milton UnionCity SouthFulton Hapeville Palmetto Fairburn ChattahoocheeHills EastPoint CollegePark Atlanta Alpharetta District6 District5 District4 District3 District2 District1

sign up And

stay connected

Sign up for Fulton County's weekly email newsletter #OneFulton. See top news stories and events from all County Departments.