Tax Commissioner

Tax Commissioner

Fulton County tag offices will be shut down for all motor vehicle transactions from January 12 through January 19, 2021.

The following Tax Commissioner’s offices at the following locations are closed until further notice:

Government Center Downtown
141 Pryor Street, Atlanta, GA 30303

Greenbriar Mall Service Center
2841 Greenbriar Parkway Suite 106, Atlanta, GA 30331

Additional resources will be available at the Customer Service Center at Maxwell Road, North Fulton Service Center, and South Fulton Service Center locations during this time.

The self-service kiosk at 141 Pryor Street will remain accessible to the public. Residents can use the kiosks to renew their motor vehicle registrations and receive renewal decals.  Residents are encouraged to utilize online services and kiosks located in Tax Commissioner’s offices and at several Kroger supermarkets in Fulton County. Learn more. 

Fulton County Tax Commissioner Dr. Arthur E. Ferdinand is elected by the voters of Fulton County.

The Fulton County Tax Commissioner is responsible for the collection of Property Taxes for Fulton County government, Fulton County and City of Atlanta Schools, the State of Georgia, and the cities of Atlanta, Mountain Park, Sandy Springs, Johns Creek, and Chattahoochee Hills.

The Tax Commissioner also is responsible for collecting Motor Vehicle Ad Valorem Taxes, Tag and Title Fees, and Transfer Fees for all Fulton County citizens.