Commission on Elder Affairs

Senior Services

Commission on Elder Affairs

Commission on Elder Affairs

Upcoming Meeting

Date: January 14, 2022
Time: 12:30 p.m. – 2:00 p.m.
Join Live via Zoom
Join by Phone: (470)763-1720 | Meeting ID: 921 5418 1214
Facilitator: Marsetta Ray, Chair

View agenda

Mission:  “To serve the elder population of Fulton County through a commitment to identify the social, economic, and health challenges/concerns affecting seniors; communicate with relevant community stakeholders; advocate for needed change; and secure solutions, resources and/or systems which enhance the quality of life for seniors.”

General Meetings are held the 2nd Friday of each month

Changes in the scheduling of meetings will be posted at least 24 hours in advance.

 Each member shall commence upon appointment and approval by the Fulton County Board of Commissioners.  Their term shall coincide with the appointing Commissioner’s Term of Office or notification of a re-appointment by the Commissioner.

Appointees from the Council on Aging and Contract Agencies: 
Appointees of the Council on Aging and Contract Agencies shall serve for a period of 2 years, beginning on January 1st in the year of their appointment or until notification of a re-appointment by the appointing agency.

Number of Board Seats:


Membership in the COEA shall consist of 13 members, as follows:

  • 1 appointee by each Fulton County Commissioner (7)
  • 1 appointee by each area Council on Aging (4)
  • 1 program participant from each agency providing Senior Center Management under contract with Fulton County (2)

Current Members:

Ms. Marsetta Ray, Chairman 
South Fulton Senior Services

Mrs. Ruth Lyles-Bailey, Vice Chair
Council on Aging, West

Ms. La Tanya D. Walker, Secretary
Fulton County Department of Senior Services


Ms. Mary Blake, Chair Pro Tem
Fulton County - At Large


District 1 – Commissioner Ms. Beth Cayce
Fulton County - District 2

Ms. Rosalind Elliott
Fulton County - District 3 

Ms. Linda Adams
Fulton County - District 4 

Ms. Teri Walker
Fulton County - District 5 

Ms. Jill Lindsey
Fulton County - District 6 

Ms. Joan Lee
Council on Aging, North 

Ms. Ernestine Mitchell
Council on Aging, West